ADEL, Iowa — The Dallas County Republican Party encourages residents and voters to confirm their voting locations before Election Day—Tuesday, Nov. 3. Polling hours are 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Voters may request absentee ballots until Fri., Oct. 30 at 5 p.m. They must be postmarked by Mon., Nov. 2. Voters may register to vote on Election Day with valid ID, and those who appear at an incorrect polling location will be instructed by precinct election officials as to which polling location they will need to go and vote.

Verification of your correct polling location can be obtained via the Iowa Secretary of State’s website: Look for the “City Elections” results after entering your address.

You may also contact the Dallas County Auditor’s Office at (515) 993-6914.

Below is a list of Dallas County voting precincts for the city election:

 City     Precinct(s)  Polling Place
 Adel  Adel  Adel Libary
 303 S. 10th St., Adel
 Bouton  Bouton  Bouton Community Center
 101 E. 1st St., Bouton
 Dallas Center  Dallas Center  First Presbyterian Church
 1204 13th St., Dallas Center
 Dawson  Dawson  Dawson Community Building
 208 S. 1st St., Dawson
 DeSoto  DeSoto  DeSoto United Methodist
 421 Dalas St., DeSoto
 Dexter  Dexter  Zion Lutheran Church
 209 Marshall St., Dexter
 Granger  Granger  Emmanuel United Methodist
 1910 Locust St., Granger
 Linden  Linden  Linden Lions Club
 104 S. Polk St., Linden
 Minburn  Minburn  United Methodist Church
 705 Chestnut St., Minburn
 Perry  Perry, Wards 1, 2 and 3  McCreary Community Building
 1800 Pattee St., Perry
 Redfield  Redfield  Redfield American Legion
 1116 Thomas St., Redfield
 Van Meter  Van Meter  Van Meter American Legion
 910 Main St., Van Meter
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 1  Immanuel Lutheran Church
 900 Warrior Ln., Waukee
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 2  Waukee Christian Church
 29043 T Ave., Waukee
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 3  Waukee Community Center
 675 Walnut St., Waukee
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 4  Westview Church
 1155 SE Boone Dr., Waukee
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 5  St. Boniface Church
 1200 Warrior Ln., Waukee
 Waukee  Waukee, Precinct 6  Waukee School Admin. Building
 560 SE University Ave., Waukee
 Woodward  Woodward  United Methodist Church
 108 W. 5th St., Woodward

Note: Residents of the unincorporated (rural) area of the county are not eligible to vote in city elections and regular election precincts that contain both unincorporated and incorporated territory are divided to include only the incorporated territory within the precinct. Also, some regular election precincts are consolidated for city elections. Clive, Grimes, Urbandale, and West Des Moines residents should contact the Polk County Elections Office at (515) 286-3250.

Google Map of precinct locations:

More information about the Dallas County city elections, including voting eligibility, candidate information, what will appear on the ballot and an election calendar are available via the Dallas County Auditor’s Office.